Volunteer Opportunities

Support organizations that support our Center for Social Ministry programming!


  • Catholic Charities Program Volunteers
    Pat Nestvedt, 515-237-5019 or pnestvedt@catholiccharitiesdm.org
  • Central Iowa Shelter & Services
    Jorie Hidri, 515-564-5752 or jhidri@centraliowashelter.org
  •  Children & Family Urban Movement
    Weslyn Caldwell, 515-282-3242 or weslyn@cfum.org
  • Connection Cafe
    Rob Hoover, 515-771-1481 or theconnectioncafe@hotmail.com
  • Des Moines Area Religious Council Food Pantry
    Daniel Beck, 515-282-2026 or dbeck@dmarcunited.org
  • Faith & Grace Garden                                                                                                                        
    Tim Goldman, 515-745-9842 or growthefood.org
  • Joppa Outreach
    Jacki Stevens, 515-288-5699 or Jacki.Stevens@joppa.org
  • Metro Waste Authority, Adopt A Stream
    Trish Radke, 515-323-6519 or GoAdoptAStream@MWAtoday.org
  •  Polk County River Place Food Pantry                                                                                                       Mary Cataldo, 515-286-3695 or mary.cataldo@polkcountyiowa.gov
  • Poverty Simulation Volunteers
    Celeste Egger, 515-480-8358 or celeste.egger@gmail.com
  •  Teens Against Human Trafficking                                                                                                            Shannon Schott, 515-233-3141 or sschott@yss.org